thumbnail Written by Cameron's Coffee

Even though he works in Logistics and not Finance, Aaron is always happy to help with anything numbers-related, and we can count on him to lighten the mood with his sarcastic sense of humor. Read on to find out a little bit more about our Logistics Manager!


Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Waukesha, WI, down by Milwaukee. We lived there till I was 14, and then we moved to Eau Claire, WI. I went to high school and college in Eau Claire, the city has really done a great job growing.

Where do you live now?

Now I live in Carver, MN, with my wife Brittany and our son Brayden. He’ll be 2 in June, and he’s a little daredevil which keeps us busy. We also have a Great Pyrenees named Simon, I got him as a wedding present for my wife so he’s almost 6 now. And there’s the cat, Gus – he’s old, 11 or 12.

When did you first try Cameron’s?

Actually it was the first week of my employment at Cameron’s! I didn’t drink coffee before I was hired here. I’m a Cameron’s loyalist, I’ve actually never had coffee that we didn’t roast here.

When did you start working at Cameron’s, and what do you do?

I started in November 2016 as our Finished Goods Warehouse Manager, then in June 2017 I became Logistics Manager. In a nutshell, I oversee purchasing, inventory control of both raw materials and finished goods, and outbound distribution of finished goods.

What’s your favorite part of working at Cameron’s?

Really the team I work with, they’re a great group of people, and being a part of such a fast growing company. It’s a challenge but also fun. You really feel like your voice is heard and that you’re contributing to the company’s growth.

What’s your favorite Cameron’s blend, and how do you like to brew it?

My favorite is Organic Scandinavian Blend, and I like to brew with a French press when I’m at home.

What does your ideal Saturday morning look like?

In the summertime, I like to wake up at sunrise and get a round of golf in before my family and dad responsibilities kick in. I do a lot of golfing in the mornings!

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I like to golf and play soccer, and I watch a lot of sports. My favorite for all college sports is Wisconsin, I’m a big Badger fan. My other favorite teams are the Green Bay Packers for football, the Minnesota Wild for hockey, because WI doesn’t have a team, the Milwaukee Bucks for basketball, and the Milwaukee Brewers for baseball. We also like to take Brayden to new places and experiences, like the Minnesota Zoo or the Crayola Experience at Mall of America.

What’s your favorite place to grab food or a drink?

I like to grab drinks at Badger Hill, and I really enjoy going to Surly. My favorite place to both eat & drink is Yard House. There’s a lot of beer, good food, and I’ve never been disappointed.

What did you want to be when you grew up?

Honestly I grew up thinking I’d be a math teacher. I really like numbers. But then I figured out I’d have to take calculus to be a middle school teacher, plus I’m not good with names!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *