thumbnail Written by Cameron's Coffee

Some ways coworkers describe Annie: smart, friendly, conscientious, diligent, helpful, ethical, great to work with, the list goes on! She’s been a wonderful addition to our team, so this month we’d like all of you to get to know a little more about Annie!


Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Richfield, MN most of my childhood. I liked that Richfield was small enough where you knew most of the people in your classes. It felt like more of a community than some cities I’ve lived in.

Where do you live now?
Now I live in Shakopee with my boyfriend, my sister, and 2 dogs. My boyfriend and I have been dating for a little over 5 years now. We met in high school but did not start dating until our college days. Last year, my sister decided to move in with us since we were able to help her with school more than my parents. She is currently in 10th grade at Shakopee High. I also have a 4 year old Shiba Inu named Knuckles, and a 2 year old German Shepard named Shadow. They’re named after Sonic characters.

When did you first try Cameron’s?
I tried Cameron’s about a year before I started. My mom was the first one to introduce me and she was proud to drink something that was good for the environment along with the great flavor.

What do you do at Cameron’s, and how long have you been doing it?
I work in Human Resources. I have been in the HR field for about 4 years now, and 6 months at Cameron’s.

What’s your favorite part of working at Cameron’s?
I would have to say the people. At Cameron’s, you really feel like an employee and not just a number. The people there are so genuine, it is almost like a second family. It really helps that my boss Lucile is awesome too!

What do you love about coffee?
I love the smell of coffee, but also how there are so many ways to prepare and serve it.

What’s your favorite Cameron’s blend, and how do you like to brew it?
My favorite so far is Vanilla Hazelnut. I like it in my French Press, but it usually ends up being made in the Keurig.

What does your ideal Saturday morning look like?
My ideal Saturday morning would begin with waking up to a clean house and a Vietnamese Iced Coffee (French pressed coffee + condensed milk). To pair up with some good coffee, I would make French toast with some berry compote and begin my day there.

What do you like to do in your spare time?
I am not a homebody if I can help it. In my spare time, I like to do anything outdoors if it’s not too hot or cold. I go on hikes often with my boyfriend, play Spikeball & BBQ with my friends, and fish often. If I can’t be outdoors, then I enjoy playing board games.

Favorite place to grab food or drink?
I would say Gen BBQ in California is one of my favorite places to eat. Otherwise locally, Punch Pizza is a must.

What did you want to be when you grew up?
I never really had anything in mind when I was younger. It took me a while to figure out a major in college, but I knew that I was good at business and liked helping people.

Any other fun facts about you?
I am a huge foodie! I love to try new places to eat, but I also love to cook and bake as well. My recent foods I have made are pasta and cinnamon rolls.