thumbnail Written by Cameron's Coffee

Kristy is one of our longest tenured team members at Cameron’s, second only to Rob. She’s always willing to lend a hand, share her expertise, or just chat over coffee or lunch. Read on to learn a bit more about her!


Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Red Wing, MN. It’s a small town, but it was a fun place to grow up. I think sometimes you don’t really appreciate where you’re from until you’re older and move away.

Where do you live now?

Now I live in Shakopee, MN with my husband Tim, two daughters, Mallory (7) and Lydia (4), and a dog, Odie. He’s 6 months old. Mallory is in second grade, she likes basketball and L.O.L. dolls. Lydia’s in preschool and likes everything and everybody! She likes anything that Mallory likes, basically. She’s a happy go lucky energetic little sister.

When did you first try Cameron’s?

When I first started working at Cameron’s, but I wasn’t really a coffee drinker. I became a regular coffee drinker 4 or 5 years into working here, and really started liking coffee. I don’t know what it is, I just love to have that morning ritual. I get up, have my coffee, and it’s a good relaxing way to start my day.

WHen did you start working at Cameron’s, and what do you do?

I started in 2001 as a temp when I moved back to MN from college. I worked here for a while, and then left to pursue my teaching degree. I came back that next summer in 2002 and never left! I’m currently the Sales Operations Manager, which means I work with the sales team and retailers, and manage internal processes with new customers and pricing, among other things. But I’ve done many jobs at Cameron’s – HR for a long time, accounts payable, accounts receivable, order processing – basically anything not production related.

What’s your favorite part of working at Cameron’s?

The people! It’s a fun, really good group to work with. I like what I do, and the free coffee’s nice too!

What’s your favorite Cameron’s blend, and how do you like to brew it?

Vanilla Hazelnut is my favorite. Typically it’s been single serve, but I got a regular brewer for Christmas so I could switch. I missed making coffee and you can’t get as many of our varieties in EcoPods.

What does your ideal Saturday morning look like?

I like to wake up before anyone else and have at least 30-60 minutes alone with my coffee!

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I like to hang out with my children and Tim and just spend time with them. On weekends it’s fun to just hang out and watch our kids do their activities. Most recently, I’ve been inspired to update decor in my house after being there for almost 9 years. It’s fun to shop local, like at Urban Patina in Chaska, for fun and unique decor and furniture.

What’s your favorite place to grab food or a drink?

Zuppa Cucina in Shakopee. The food is always good and they’re really nice people. I also love Twin City Grill at Mall of America.

What did you want to be when you grew up?

I really wanted to do something with animals, maybe a zoologist. But then I realized all of the science and biology that would go into that.

Any other fun facts about you?

I have a twin sister, and my mom is also a twin. But I didn’t have twins, thank goodness!

3 Comments

  1. What happened to all of the 10-12 ounce whole beans?

  2. I don’t use the pods, I like to grind bean fresh every morning and then have my coffee. What is the deal with yr whole beans premium I bought last time?

  3. Hi Cynthia – Unfortunately, our full coffee selection is not yet available online, as we are still working to catch up with low inventory and high order volume. We are only selling our Holiday coffees and EcoPods through the website at this time. Please check back in 3-4 weeks for website updates. For more information on why our shop doesn’t have our full selection read our blog post titled “Why we temporarily closed our online coffee shop”. Thank you very much for your patience as we continue to work through this. Let us know if you have any other questions! – CC –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *