Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews

Love this coffee!

First discovered this when I was working up in North Dakota and now I have it shipped to Florida on a regular basis!  Best Southern Pecan I've had!!!

By: marge on 7/16/2020 6:23 AM

Best Coffee

This is the very best coffee I have ever had. I found it by accident. So glad I did. Smells great and tastes even better.

By: Clay on 5/24/2020 10:15 AM

Southern Pecan: Good beer, why not coffee!

There is an excellent Southern Pecan beer I like (Lazy Magnolia Brewery), so I took a flyer on a bag of these beans.  Glad I did!  The toasted pecan pairs really well with the coffee.  And my wife, who is not a coffee drinker, loves the aroma; so that's a big plus!

By: Guest on 5/19/2020 9:45 AM

Awesome Coffee!

The best tasting pecan coffee ever!  Amazing flavor!!

By: Guest on 5/8/2020 11:52 AM

Always a pleasure

My wife and I came across this flavor several ago.  The stores would run out and then quit carrying the product and we'd find it elsewhere. It's always a treat to come across this flavor and when we do we buy several packages of it.  We enjoy it very much and came on the web site to see about ordering directly. However, it is sold out.  I hope some is being roasted soon!  Love the coffee flavor.

By: Guest on 5/7/2020 7:55 AM

Tastes great but artificially flavored

I love this coffee but the label says "artificial flavoring". That seems like a bad thing for an organic specialty coffee like this. I would try it again if natural flavors could be used.

By: Guest on 5/4/2020 5:10 PM

My new favorite

This was cheaper at my local Publix than my usual Green Mountain blend, so I decided to give it a try. I loved the fact that it was eco pods with no plastic. I was really hopeful that I would love it. I did. I love it. This is by far, my favorite coffee. Even my husband, who is not a big coffee drinker, said it was delicious. This is the perfect cup of coffee. I'm here today to buy more, plus a few flavors they don't have at Publix. Can't recommend this coffee enough.

By: Angela on 4/30/2020 8:00 AM

Won't buy any other coffee

Stumbled upon this coffee at Menards of all places. I knew I was running low on  coffee but didn't want to make an extra stop at the grocery store. Honestly, the best coffee I've ever made at home. This is all I will buy from now on. It has a great nutty flavor without tasting artificial (which is my main complaint about Caribou coffee which I drank regularly before).  

By: Guest on 4/27/2020 4:13 PM

A Sunday Morning Favorite

I've been drinking this coffee for years. As some have mentioned, there have been some ups and downs with the flavor. However, buying the whole bean and grinding each batch and brewing with clean filtered water for the most consistent brew has proven to be the key. It is my favorite aroma to wake up to.  Cameron's is truly the best part of waking up...not that other brand. Living in Arizona now, it is more difficult to come by, whether whole bean or ground or in anything above 12 ounces. That said, now that we are ordering online, the 4lb whole bean is a decent value.

By: Mike on 4/27/2020 12:18 AM

Tastes like hazelnut

It is ok if u like hazelnut that is what mine tastes like. Disappointed.

By: Guest on 2/29/2020 8:27 AM

Best Coffee Ever By Chance

Impulse purchase. The coffee I wanted to buy was out of stock. I tried this and I can honestly say it’s delicious. Smells great. Tastes great. I added nothing to it. So I get a great tasting cup of coffee and I’m not dousing it with cream and sugar. I’ll try some other flavors I guess but I’m very satisfied with the pecan.

By: Guest on 1/13/2020 9:49 PM

Looked Everywhere for a Pecan Flavored Coffee

We like to travel and one of our favorite stops, is in Texas, just so that we can get Texas Pecan Coffee.  Then low and behold we were at our favorite grocery store this past weekend and we were looking at the different brands of coffee, and we seen your Toasted Southern Pecan.  We decided to try it.  Let me tell you the taste is smooth, and even after brewing in my big coffee urn (which by the way is 40 cups) the flavor of the pecans is amazing.  I just happened to get on your website to leave a question about getting it in a larger container and you already have them.  I know where I will be purchasing my coffee from now on.  Thank you for making a coffee that I am able to drink on a daily basis and it not upset my stomach.  

By: Guest on 12/7/2019 9:32 AM

Got to have it!

We love this flavor! we tried some of the other Cameron coffees at a Schnucks groceries in Newburgh Indiana, and Evansville Indiana but they seen to be out of there bulk coffees and that's the only way we can get it, the management from St louis said they are not going to stock it anymore so I'm glad we can order it direct.
Until our order comes in we will suffer. We like it better than  Starbucks.        

By: Guest on 9/5/2019 7:20 PM

I'm nuts about this flavor!

I love this flavor coffee. I use the Southern Butter Pecan creamer by International  Delight with this. Yummy!

By: Guest on 7/17/2019 10:24 PM

Love

My husband and I just LOVE this flavor. I have tried other flavors but always come back to this one.

By: CHRISTINA on 7/8/2019 10:28 AM

DenverChick

Husband and I have been drinking Cameron's Toasted Southern Pecan for years now, and have not found any others that we like as well. It is good with any coffee cream, and good on its own. We even grind our own to take on camping trips, because anything else just doesn't measure up!

By: Guest on 5/30/2019 8:09 AM

, My all time favorite....

Toasted Southern Pecan ... My all time favorite coffee of all the different brands and flavors I tried .  When I open the bag I actually have a hard time getting away from smelling the coffee aroma coming from the bag  to make my morning coffee. Delicious 😋

By: Guest on 5/22/2019 7:22 AM

Best Flavored Coffee

By far my favorite coffee, the grocery store here only carries the Southern Pecan and decaf

By: Guest on 4/27/2019 9:19 AM

Love Toasted Southern Pecan

It's one of my favorites but sure wish it was available in decaf as well.  I would love to drink this in the afternoon but the decaf options are very limited!   Thank you for making a smooth coffee that tastes great both hot and iced!

By: Guest on 12/27/2018 8:20 AM

So disappointing

Tried the ground.  It was awful. Now I can't get past the smell of it in the bag to try it again.  Reading the good reviews is troubling because I cannot waste more money hoping for a good batch.

By: Guest on 11/3/2018 6:33 PM

You Are Right

You are right all your coffees are always smooth  never bitter.I cant really decide which is the best flavor until I try them all. But TSP is way way up at the top.

By: Guest on 7/14/2018 6:44 AM

Love this

This is excellent.  I have also purchased many flavors of the Cameron's Coffee and this is another one of my favorites.  I use the eco pods in my Keurig and I get a consistent wonderful flavor every time.  I can't wait to purchase this again.

By: marilyn on 7/2/2018 12:07 PM

Best coffee ever!

This is by far, my favorite coffee.  It's flavored coffee without seeming like a flavored coffee if that makes any sense, just different enough from "plain" basic coffee. I love TSP and will be so sad if this ever goes away!

By: Heather on 6/28/2018 10:22 AM

Toasted Southern Pecan went south

I used to enjoy this but I don't know if I'll buy it again. The flavor is not there anymore; the last 3 times I bought it the tasted was terrible, no pecan flavor and the bag did not smell right when I opened them. Tried a few more times and it is now strike three, you're out.

By: Guest on 5/13/2018 11:36 AM

Simply Wonderful

I'm a terrible coffee snob and this is one of the very few coffees that I will drink every day.  The flavor is subtle, but rich and nutty, and it's smooth every single time.  Found out about Cameron's on a trip up North where they were handing out samples and I was blown away by how good the coffee was with absolutely nothing added to it.  I'm hooked and will keep buying Cameron's.  Thank you for making my mornings so lovely!

By: Jacquelyn on 5/10/2018 10:11 AM

Stellar Taste

OMG. It is so delicious.  I have a cup every day!

By: John on 4/10/2018 10:43 AM

My favorite

I love this coffee and since it is hard to find in Canada, I order it from the United States 10 cases at a time.    

By: Guest on 2/21/2018 9:56 AM

Love it!

This is my favorite coffee!! It's great in the Aeropress!

By: Guest on 2/5/2018 10:03 PM

Great coffee

I am always happy with your coffee. But I love the Toasted Southern Pecan!

By: Guest on 12/29/2017 7:14 AM

Coffee and Service Great, as usual

Received our order in timely fashion, and as usual the Southern Pecan flavor is just the best.

By: Guest on 12/8/2017 7:24 AM

Toasted Southern Pecan

A great tasting coffee and very smooth with no biter taste. Always a joy in the mornings.


By: Guest on 11/27/2017 10:49 AM

geat smelling and tasting

I grind my southern toasted pecan coffee myself. Like the smell as it is made ,nice aroma. I don't make it strong, only 3 tablespoons for 10 cups of coffee' nice amber color of coffee. I then add a good dose of Bailey's Mud Slide to it, it's great. All my friends love it, Even without the Mud Slide there is no  acid or bitter taste, just one Sweet&Low is fine also and love the pecan flavor.

By: Guest on 11/21/2017 6:18 PM

Going South

Toasted Southern Pecan used to be really good.
Now it has lost its flavor, and it looks to be roasted differently.
Would like to see the company address this.
Maybe just a bad batch.

By: Guest on 11/18/2017 12:01 PM

Phenomenal coffee, I will never drink any other brand again!

Visited my sister in Burnsville, Minnesota last August. She happened to have only Cameron's coffee eco pods on hand. My first sip of toasted southern pecan with a splash of coconut flavored creamer and I was hooked! We went through two boxes of the stuff and picked up a third before I left. As soon as I landed in Texas and was driving home, I was on my phone ordering 7 boxes! It's never bitter and always full of flavor. Since August I've tried several wonderful flavors, but always return to my favorite. Kudos to Cameron's for not being so big they can't get the quality coffee beans. I've never liked Starbucks for that reason. ☕

By: Anna on 11/17/2017 6:23 AM

Best ever!

I stumbled on this coffee while shopping. at an outlet  store that has everything and bought a bag. Boy, am I glad I did,   went back and bought evrery bag. Try to keep it on hand always.

By: Guest on 11/2/2017 2:42 AM

Great Coffee, Great Service

We have been enjoying Cameron's version, of the Southern Pecan flavored coffee for quite some time and it is just outstanding. There's just no substitute for that great SP taste in that first sip.  Of course, Cameron's excellent service is also high on our list.  Some people drink coffee to wake up, we wake up to drink coffee🤗😀‼️

By: Guest on 10/5/2017 8:02 AM

Love it!

This is my absolute favorite! Hate it when the store runs out. 😡

By: Kat on 7/29/2017 5:51 PM

Favorite!

This is absolutely my favorite coffee -- ever -- in the history of coffee. Wonderful smooth and full of pecan flavor. Love it. Please consider making a decaf version. Would love to savor this in the evenings, too.

By: Cynthia on 4/30/2017 8:51 AM

Product has declined - not what it once was

I've been buying the 2lb whole bean bags from the grocery store for years. Over the last year, the decline has been gradual, but it is hardly drinkable anymore. The beans smell and taste SO much different. Acidic smelling beans, lacking any "toasted pecan" smell that once used to make me smile when I opened the bag. The coffee is bitter and/or bland. It's a huge disappointment because this was SUCH good coffee, and now... bleck.

By: TAY on 12/10/2016 5:44 PM

The Bee's knees!

LOVE, LOVE the flavor of this coffee... stumbled on this when trying the trial size coffee... it has now become a staple in our daycare for when the parents drop off their kids in the morning and need coffee for their morning drive!  Keep it coming Camerons!

By: Stacie on 5/19/2016 7:22 AM

The Best

This coffee is awesome! So full of pecan flavor, recommend to all coffee lovers

By: Mark A on 2/14/2016 10:41 AM

The perfect gift

I was given this bag of coffee as a gift, it has cross the frontier and arrive to my home in Mexico, love to enter this review to say only,  it was the perfect gift.  Pedro Z.

By: Pedro on 1/21/2016 8:13 AM

Soothing

I love this coffee.  It just seems to relax me. Wonderful flavor and aroma.

By: Roxanne on 1/9/2016 11:05 PM

Love the taste of this

Yummy! A great taste, rich but mild.  I can't decide if it is my favorite, so I will have to buy more than the sample packet to find out :)


By: Linda on 7/14/2015 4:47 PM